Dirty Little Thing Called Blog

Dear blog, I know it’s been 7 months since my last confession, and you probably think I’ve forgotten about you. I haven’t. I swear. I can’t quit you.

If you could only see the numerous drafts I’ve started only to realize they weren’t really what I wanted to say. They were just fluff. Bullshit. The truth is, I got my heart broken by a liar and a cheater. That shit really fucked me up. I lost my mojo. Like, hard. It’s been a year. A year since the heartbreak, grief, anger, basically every emotion you can feel. I spent the better part of the last year feeling the shit out of all of those emotions. And, after making it through all that, that’s just what it left me feeling the rest of the year, spent.
I was so busy feeling feelings, I lost myself in it all. I tried to pick myself up several times. But Life kept knocking me back down into the fetal position. Where massive amounts of ice cream were consumed and too many sad movies were watched. I guess I wasn’t really ready then. I am now. I’m ready to get back to loving the shit out of life.

So, that’s what’s been up. I’m closing the door on writing about the shitty shit. For now, at least. I’ve missed writing. Even if it is fluffy bullshit. It’s something. Writing makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Oh wait, that’s vodka. Vodka does that.
I leave you with this final adieu to the broken version of me.

you know why

Peace & Love,

J

 

Leave a Reply

