Ten on Tuesday

Yo! What’s cracken?!?!? Sorry. I was listening to Childish Gambino last night. I’m feeling the swag this morning. I have no idea what that means. It just felt right. Ready to get your Ten on Tuesday on??

Speaking of Childish Gambino…

You may have seen him on Community. Or on his Comedy Central Stand Up Special. But, the real deal with Donald Glover is his rapping. He’s amazing. Check out this vid. I mentioned he’s a rapper, right? Just checkin.

Here’s something fun I found on his website. It’s a cartoon medley. It’s awesome!

Big Brother:

In case you didn’t know this, I’m obessed with Big Brother. I’m also impatient as hell. For that reason, Big Brother Network is my savior. It basically updates the happenings in the house in real time. So, if you’re an impatient bastard like me, you don’t have to wait til the show airs to know whats cracken (yes. I realize that’s twice I’ve used that word. No. I’m not proud.) in the house. You’re welcome.

HAPPY:

Word.

WANT:

pink flats and a camera necklace?! Yes please.

This too.

THE HELP:

This movie was fantastic. Go see it. Take lots of tissue. LOTS.

Fres-now-you-know:

Fulton 55 is the No’s newest concert venue. I’ve been to 4 shows there since it opened. The venue itself is pretty cool. It’s 2 story, with bars & restrooms on both levels. All the shows I’ve seen have been awesome! Which brings me to this weekend;

This Saturday night Fulton 55 is hosting an 80’s dance party! I am currently figuring out which super sweet 80’s outfit to wear & got my crimping iron ready to rock! I can’t wait!!! Hurry up, Saturday!!!

Finally, a shameless plug.

My Nola Love page on Facebook is so close to 400 fans!! When I get there, I’ll be giving away a set of my whipped body frosting & sweet sugar scrub! AND, a sweet hair accessory!! If you haven’t already “liked” the page, what are you waiting for?!?!? 🙂 If you wanted to tell all of your friends about it, that’d be cool too.

Hope y’all have a great week!

Peace and Love,

J

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

