What I’m Diggin Wednesday

Yo! Yo! YO! Sorry. I couldnt help myself. I’m feeling slightly better than last week. AND, I’m going to see my girl Sara B tonight. Which, will make me instantly feel TONS better! So, in anticipation of what an awesome evening I’m gonna have, I’m pretty pumped to share what I’m diggin. Hope you all have a wonderful weekend with family and friends! I am thankful that people actually read this lil blog o mine. So, thank you. 🙂

TUBE:

Heroes. So, I was pretty proud of myself. I spent the last week laid up in bed, catching up on Heroes. I was stoked that I’d be all caught up when the next season started…then Amie informed me it was over…then i cried. What?! It was the antibiotics! Im not really a crier! I just get emotional when I’m sick….whatever. It was a great show. And, thanks to Netflix streaming (seriously, if you dont have it, you should. It’s amazeballs.) I caught the last 2 seasons sans any commercials! Awesomeness!!!

CAN’T STOP LISTENING TO:

This is Javier Dunn. He is my new fave. I heard this song for the first time on Friday. Don’t ask me how many times I’ve played it since then. No, really. Don’t ask. Cuz then I’ll have to tell you. Then, you’ll get freaked out cuz it’s an obscene amount. Then, I’ll blame it on the drugs…again. Seee? Just don’t. K? 🙂 He’s the lead guitarist in Sara Bareilles’ band. I LOVE his voice. He does an insanely awesome cover of Miike Snow’s Animal. You should check him out. You can thank me later. 🙂

APPSOLUTELY:

Oh, hello, Evernote! If you have an iphone (or any other Smartphone, or a computer, even), you need Evernote. I’ve had it for a couple years now & have only recently started using it for more than holding recipes! If you have it or get it, check out this blog for awesome tips! Ron’s Evernote Tips

INTERWEBS:

Do you love music? Cuz, I don’t know if you know this about me, but,  I LOVE music. Like, really love it. Like, if Pee Wee told me “If you love music so much, why don’t you marry it?!” I would. I totally would. If any of this makes sense to you, check out this website! It’s called thesixtyone.com It’s a site to discover new, mostly independent, artists. I LOVE it! Artists upload their own music. You listen. If you like it, you can buy it directly from the site. Some of the music is free. Im obsessed. I have found so much new music! Its so awesome and I really am not doing it justice in this description. Just go check it out! and again, you’re welcome. 🙂

Speaking of music. On Black Friday, at Amazon.com, you can get Sara Bareilles’ latest album, Kaleidescope Heart, for $1.99!!!! That is ridiculously awesome. You can buy it for yourself or gift it. Either way, buy it!!! So. Awesome!!!

BLOG-O’-RIFFIC:

This is the Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cake from Bakedbree.com Bree has a pretty rockin site. She’s a mom of 3. She loves photography & cooking. And she’s amazing at both. Her pictures are gorgeous! And her recipes make me almost inspired enough to step away from this computer! You should check out her site! Oh, and she lives in Sacramento, so, she’s reppin Cali! (yep. i said reppin. that just happened.)

WANT:

I know it looks like a purse. I don’t want a purse. I want this. This is Belle. It’s an ephiphanie bag. It’s a CAMERA BAG!!! Only the hottest, sexiest

camera bag evs. I just know that Belle & I will be great together. Im gonna need you to get this for me. December 27th. I’ll take it in this color.

Thank you please.

EDIBLES:

Know any bakers? Get them either or both of these cookbooks. You are welcome. (ok. I really WANT these too. There, i said it.)

KNUCKLE ME:

The 16 year old, too cool for school version of me would probably gag at the words I’m about to type.I LOVE CROCHET. Wow. I really am getting old. I crochet. I bake. I read. Thank god I still love alchoholic beverages, otherwise, I’d be REALLY worried about me! Crochet got me through this last week of being confined to my bed. Anyway, this week’s knuckle me goes to all those hobbies we scoffed at when we were younger. I wear my nerd badge with pride! (Obviously the badge rests nicely above my pocket protector.) 😉 Knuckle me, NERDS! NERDS! NERDS!

Happy Thanksgiving! I’ve said it before on here, but I’ll say it again, I try to be thankful for my life as often as possible. I am fortunate. Fortunate to be surrounded by family and friends that love me unconditionally. My life is rich in love & support. I would not be the woman I am today were it not for the love I’ve received throughout my life. In my lowest lows & highest highs I have been showered with love. Those people, those hearts, are a fortune richer than any pot of gold, any buried treasure. I am thankful for this fortune. I am blessed with this life.

Peace & Love,

J




One thought on “What I’m Diggin Wednesday

  1. as usual thanks for the baking blogs!! I’m excited about the music website too! Glad you’re feeling better, and looking forward to spending some time with you over the holiday week end. Love you:)

Leave a Reply

