What I’m Diggin Wednesday

Umm…hi. I don’t know if you remember me but, I used to write on this little blog on a sometimes- but-not-so-much regular basis….So, yeah. I’m back. Because I missed your face. And, because there are just way too many cool things I’m diggin on lately. So, here ya go.

TUBE:

I. Love. This. Show.

I just started watching it last month. Thank god For Netflix streaming! Im 3 seasons in. I cant wait to watch the rest. If you havent seen it, you should.

CAN’T STOP LISTENING TO:

 

The Rescues.

Im pretty much in love with this band. They had me at their cover of Katy Perry’s Teenage Dream.

 

APPSOLUTELY:

Flixster App for the iphone.

I love this app. It shows everything from movies playing to upcoming DVD releases. Its awesome. And, its free99!!! (That means its free)

INTERWEBS:

Christmas is only 44 days away. YOWZA!!! If you’re like me, you are a lazy ass who likes to take one Holiday at a time. Which means, I don’t start thinking about Christmas until after my  tryptophan coma subsides. But, at fredflare.com it’s 30% off awesomeness like, a cupcake beanie,  a brass knuckle mug, and bacon popcorn. And what person on your list wouldnt fall head over heels for a bottle opener ring??? You are welcome! 😉

BLOG-O-RIFFIC:

This is Pumpkin Butterfinger Bread. It’s from a blog called Espresso & Cream You should go check it out.  Madison has really awesome recipes. She also put together a recipe with pumpkin AND Butterfingers. Need I say more??? 🙂

FRES-NOW-YOU-KNOW:

Dusty Buns Bistro is a gourmet food truck here in our sweet little town. You can find them Wednesdays at the Farmers Market at Kaiser. And follow them on Twitter. Im looking forward to trying their treats!!

WANT:

It’s a case for your iphone. That looks like a cassette tape. It will be mine. Oh yes, it will be mine.

EDIBLES:

If you like to bake, or know someone that does, you need this book. (Right now, i totally feel like I’m doing one of those book reviews they used to do in Reading Rainbow…just sayin) It’s by Bakerella. She’s a Southern Belle who makes amazing creations. Not all of them are in pop form.  Like these,

Pecan Pumpkin Butter Dessert Squares

Go to Bakerella.com you will not be disappointed.

KNUCKLE ME:

Hello cool weather! I am so happy to see you! It’s been a long time since we last got to chill (see what i did there???) Please consider sticking around for just a little while this year. I really like you and I’ve missed you so. That’s all.

 

Hope y’all have a great week!

Peace and Love,

Janice

One thought on “What I’m Diggin Wednesday

  1. Hey, glad your back!! Loved the music, I’d never heard that before. What can i say, i need you to school me on the newest groups. 🙂
    Those pumpkin butter squares look DANGEROUS, can’t wait to try them.
    Hope to see you soon. XOXOXO
    Woos

Leave a Reply

