What I’m Diggin Wednesday

Yo! Yo! Yo! Paaaarty Peopllllllle! Whoomp! There it is! (Whats equal parts scary and awesome is that I still know all the words to this song) Hope this week’s what I’m diggin finds you having an awesome week! Hopefully, you’ll find something on here that you dig too! Heeeeeere we go:

TUBE:

Please tell me you watch this show. Please tell me you know what a “web redemption” is. Please tell me you know what a “video breakdown” is.. If you don’t, this is your one chance to redeem yourself with me (I know staying high on my awesome list ranks high in your daily priorities, so, get on it!!). You need to watch Tosh.0 It is hilariously inappropriate and awesome. Each week ‘ole Toshy Boy shows ridiculous videos of idiots making fools of themselves. The end result is TV Gold. Tosh’s narrative is equally as ridiculous as the videos and his comedic bits are just as golden. If you are able to sit through an entire episode of this show with out laughing, you have no soul. The. End.

CAN’T STOP LISTENING TO:

Vitamin String Orchestra

Don’t judge me. I played the violin for like, 5 minutes in elementary school. I am allowed to appreciate classical music. This, however, is not classical music. This is pure awesomeness.

They have LOTS of videos on the Tube and itunes.

Also, extra cool points for pronouncing, it Vit-a-min (with a british accent)!!

APPSOLUTELY:

The Chipotle app is awesome. I can order my grub on my phone, and walk in past all the silly non-iphone users who have to wait in line. Cuz, really, if you have an iphone, and you eat Chipotle, there is no reason you shouldn’t have and be using this app.

INTERWEBS:

ModCloth I am really diggin this site. Its got awesome apparel, accessories, and housewares. All with an indie, vintage feel. I love it! You will too!

FRES-NOW YOU KNOW:

$1 Tecates? Yes please. Thirsty Thursdays, at the Fresno Grizzlies games, are what im diggin! They serve $1 beers and soft drinks at Thursday home games during the Grizzlies season. If you are  anything like me (and god, I hope you are!!) I had you at $1 beer, so…..

WANT:

It’s a mix tape. It’s a necklace. I want it. Please and thank you.

EDIBLES:

Yep. It’s bacon flavored vodka. With it, you can make this:

Bakon Chocolate Martini

• 1 part Bakon Vodka
• 1 part chocolate liqueur
• A splash of cream

Combine in a cocktail shaker and shake with ice. Strain and pour into a sugar-rimmed martini glass.

Um…you are welcome!

KNUCKLE ME:

This week’s knuckle me goes to GrooveShark I have kind of been getting sick of Pandora. Its kind of like listening to my ipod on shuffle. There isnt really any variety. Then I found Grooveshark! I love it! It’s streaming radio and so much more! It has a social media aspect that i dig. You can subscribe to other listeners and their playlists. Its awesome! Check it out! And, thanks, grooveshark, for giving me awesome tunes!! Knuckle me!!!!

Have a great rest of your week, yall!

Peace and Love,

J

One thought on “What I’m Diggin Wednesday

  1. I see a yellow dress on that clothesline…is that THE dress for the wedding?? Bacon flavored vodka! I’m in…I’ll get it and all the ingredients necessary for the martini so next time you’re in Sac you just might have to make your way to my place!! Love ya:)

Leave a Reply

