Monday’s Morsels- PB Banana Chocolate Chip…Shake

Call me The King (Elvis, that is) but I love me some PB and Bananas! I also love almost anything that is involved with chocolate. I also love Jake Ryan. (since I’m sharing my loves) This milkshake idea had been teasing me for days. I finally had had enough torture and decided to do this! I scoured the web for respectable milkshake recipes to no avail. then I said, “eff this! I’m a fat kid. I got this!” (i happened to have that convo with myself in the grocery store…in the ice cream aisle…it was, well, it was awkward. Espesh for the guy next to me.) So I winged it (the recipe that is) and it came out quite deelish! I have some notes under the recipe. Mostly, things i will try next time around. Because, yes, this will be making another appearance! In fact, i liked it so much, we have a date this Friday!

Peanut Butter-Banana-Chocolate Chip Milkshake

(This recipe was enough for 1 large and in charge shake. It filled up a pint glass.)

1 banana (peeled and sliced)

1.5 cups vanilla bean ice cream

1 tablespoon peanut butter ( i used creamy)

2 tablespoons chocolate chips ( i will use mini chips next time around!)

whip cream (for topping)

Place banana, ice cream and pb in blender. Blend until smooth. Add chocolate chips and blend until chips are chopped to your desired consistency.

Pour into glass(es)

Top with whipped cream.

Try not to let anyone see you licking your empty glass. Rinse. Repeat.

NOTES:

  • I had milk on hand just in case I needed it to thin out the shake. I didnt end up using it. Eyeball the consistency and add a tablespoon at a time until it reaches your preferred thickness.
  • Inititally I used WAY too many chocolate chips. Like, a whole glass bottom full of chocolate chips. If you use too much, they will sink to the bottom. This is no bueno. You want everyone at the party in the blender to, well, blend together. So, start with 2 tablespoons and add on from there.

Happy Monday Y’all!

Love and Peace,

J

Leave a Reply

