Monday’s Morsels!! Im sorry. So sorry….

Man, its been TOO long!! I wont make any excuses..I suck. The. End. So, because, I feel so bad, and because, I love me some sweets, and because, I’m an emotional eater (Sidebar- What does that even mean, really? Doesnt everyone have emotions? Dont we ALL eat? I may be justifying, here, but, bare with me, please!)..I made Blondies, for you(ok, i made em for me, but I thought of you the whole time..that sounds dirty)!!! You are welcome!

These are blondies. They will change the way you look at cake-like bars for life. Trust me on this. Im a fat kid. I know about these things. I have a friend, who likes to bake…from mixes. This person claims its just too hard to cook from scratch. To that I say, make these, just once. If they dont change your mind about mixes, there is something wrong with you and I’m going to have to reevaluate our friendship. Seriously, they are THAT good. And they only get better by being warmed slightly in the micro and served with heaping scoop(s) of vanilla bean ice cream..not that Ive tried it that way..Ok, i have! And its AMAZING!!!! Please make these. Make them for you, make them for me, just make them! You can thank me by inviting me over for a Blondie of a good time. (sorry, I just cant help myself )

Bon Appetit June 2009
  • 1 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) unsalted butter
  • 1 1/4 cups (packed) golden brown sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup salted roasted peanuts, divided
  • 1/2 cup bittersweet chocolate chips (about 3 ounces), divided
Preheat oven to 350°F. Butter and flour 8x8x2- inch metal baking pan. Whisk 1 cup flour, salt, and baking soda in medium bowl to blend. Melt 1/2 cup butter in heavy large saucepan over low heat. Remove from heat; add sugar and whisk until smooth. Cool mixture 2 minutes; whisk in eggs and vanilla. Using flexible spatula, stir in flour mixture, then half of peanuts and half of chocolate chips. Spread batter in prepared pan; sprinkle with remaining peanuts and chocolate chips.
Bake blondies until golden, tester inserted into center comes out clean, and edges just begin to pull away from sides of pan, about 30 minutes; cool completely in pan on rack. DO AHEAD: Can be made 2 days ahead. Cover tightly and store at room temperature.
Cut blondies into 16 squares; serve.

*MY NOTES: I used a little more than 1 cup of chocolate chips (I dont really need to explain..do I?) On my third round of these (yes, I have made them 3 times…dont judge) I added a cup of peanut butter chips to the party. I gave myself a high five for that one. Because, as we all know, there is not much better on this earth than chocolate and peanut butter…AMEN. I baked them for 35 minutes at 350. I know all ovens are different, so, make sure you start checking every couple of minutes after 30.

I’m not totally certain, but I’m pretty sure these little guys are capable of getting you what you want; a raise, a new job, nookie, a new computer, a new iphone (HINT HINT HINT HINT)….

I hope y’all have a wonderful week! Make these and your week will get that much better!

Peace and Love,

J

One thought on “Monday’s Morsels!! Im sorry. So sorry….

  1. Pingback: What I’m Diggin Wednesday!!! « Blah, Blah, Blog

Leave a Reply

