What I’m Diggin Wednesday

Wow Y’all! It’s already ’bout to be February up in this biznatch! I really can’t believe that! Here’s what i’m diggin on this week:

First off….

“Who dat?! Who dat?! Who dat sey dey gonna beat dem Saints?!”

That’s right! My Saints are going to the Superbowl! It is AWESOME! You should be happy for them, even if you aren’t a Saints fan! But do me a favor, be stoked for them because it’s the first time in franchise history to make it to a Superbowl. Don’t be stoked because “the city really deserves this” or, “it means so much for the city” Don’t get it twisted, this is a football thing. Not a, make the total devastation of Katrina (an event that happened 3 and 1/2 years ago and seems to be forgotten, by most.) disappear kinda thing. Because it’s not. I am happy that it is shedding light on this city that is so near and dear to my heart. But, it is NOT going to magically put this city back together. And it irks me that the media is trying to twist it that way. Wow. Debbie Downer. Sorry. It had to be said. GEAUX SAINTS!!!!!!!!!!

can you believe that this guy:

UPDATE: so, my pic of him from the “club” got removed…so…just try to imagine him looking way younger, than the pic below.

-Matt from the Mickey Mouse Club…is now

this guy?!? wow! he has aged like a fine wine!! Mmm hmm! He is Matt Morris. His music is pretty much the awesomest! I totally dig him! And I’m not just saying that because I had a huge crush on him on the MMC (Mickey Mickey Mickey Mouse Rocks the House…yeah, i said it.) You should buy his album. You won’t regret it! Also, he and Justin sang “Hallelujah” on the Hope for Haiti Now telethon….I cried. It’s available for purchase on itunes, if YOU feel like crying too. It’s amazing.

The blog I’m diggin this week is BYLRP, or, But, You’re Like, Really Pretty.

I am pretty much obsessed with this site. Every Wednesday a new celebrity web comic comes out. And Every Wednesday, inevitably, I pee my pants laughing so hard at said comic. Ryan rocks! And also, BYLRP is nominated for a bloggie because it’s like, so totally awesome! Go and vote for it!!! Bloggies

I’m pretty sure you can guess what my want is for this week…

Want:

I definitely don’ t NEED this. Especially since it is essentially a BLOWN up iphone. The coolest thing about it, in my opinion, is that it’s an ebook reader. But, since I already own a kick assKindle AND an iphone….like i said, it’s a WANT. Now, when they come out with the one that has video, video chat, AND multitasking, then, it will become a need, fo sho!

Fres-now you know:

Vallarta Supermarket! Now, I’m specifically referring to the new store on Dakota and Cedar! It is a little piece of Mexico right in our little town. The experience alone makes this store worth a visit. But, the real reason you should go is for the steals on produce! I got all the ingredients to make a yummy green salsa and a few other veggies for $3.54!! It was a whole bag full of veggies! Thats pretty much the best deal in town! Just dont stroll over to their bakery if you are watching your carbs are hungry! Freshly made tortillas AND pastries?!? Hello?! Fat kid heaven!

Edibles:

I am OBSESSED with these chips. They are so yummy! AND they say reduced fat on the bag! Which means you can indulge, go ahead, have a few more! I just wonder, is it still reduced fat if you eat the whole bag…in one sitting? You know, hypothetically speaking, of course! Things that make you go….hmmm!

Knuckle ME: I REALLY wanted to give this week’s knuckle me to the sun. But, that bitch only showed up for like, one day, then took off! So, no, Sun, you will not be getting a Knuckle Me! Instead I’m giving this week’s Knuckle Me to sleep! Which is enhanced by the totally gloomy, wet weather we’ve been having. In other words, no sun means its really hard to drag my lazy booty outta bed, which, in turn, leads to me staying in bed, which, in turn, leads to more sleep. (I’m pretty sure that was the longest run-on sentence, ever.)So, there you have it. Way to go, crappy weather, and Knuckle Me Sleep!!

Have a great week y’all!

Peace and Love,

J

Leave a Reply

