Parmesan Chicken Bites, boiiiieeee!

Yo, it’s Mondays Morsels!!!! I wanted to make chicken soup. Because its cold. also, because I’m lazy, I didn’t want it to take too long. So, at 6:30, with my tummy rumbling, I realized I didn’t really have time for soup. I searched online for a quick chicken recipe and found one at Simply Recipes. I love this site and knew immediately this is what I would make!

Parmesan Chicken Recipe (via Simply Recipes)

Ingredients

1 clove garlic, minced
1 stick unsalted butter (1/2 cup or 1/4 pound), melted
1 cup dried bread crumbs
1/3 cup grated Parmesan cheese (or 2/3 cup if you are using a Microplane zester)
2 Tbsp chopped fresh parsley
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon garlic salt
A large pinch of Italian seasoning (herb mix)
1/8 teaspoon ground black pepper
2 lbs of skinless, boneless, chicken meat, cut into pieces no larger than 2×2 inches

1 Preheat oven to 450°F.

2 In a bowl, combine the minced garlic with the melted butter. In another bowl mix together the bread crumbs, Parmesan, parsley, salt, garlic salt, Italian seasoning, and pepper. Dip chicken pieces into garlic butter, then into crumb mixture to coat.

3 Place coated chicken pieces on to a 9×13 baking dish. Try to leave a little room between each piece. Drizzle with remaining garlic butter and bake uncovered 15 minutes, or until chicken is cooked through and juices run clear. Note that the chicken will get much more browned on the bottom side than on the top.

Serves 4-6.

My Notes:

I used a pouch from Costco that had two chicken breasts. Since I don’t have a scale, or 4 to 6 hungry peeps around, I just cut up the two and went with it. Since I had less chicken, I used 1/2 stick of butter and 1/2 cup of bread crumbs. I detest parsley, so that was out! i used granulated garlic. Not because I didn’t have a garlic clove (because it was totally shaking its garlic head at me in utter disappointment the whole time!) but because I don’t have one of those cool garlic press’ or one of those cool garlic chopper thingys, so I went granulated. Don’t judge me!! I still stuck with the rest of the measurements because I didn’t want to skimp on the flavor, or the cheese!!!! I also left my chicken in for just a couple extra minutes. I have this weird thing about chicken and it not being cooked all the way through! So, you are probably good with the 15 minutes!

This is how it all went down!

All the ingredients just chillin!

Choppin it up!!

All dressed up for the party in the oven!

All crispy and deelish!!

Ok, so, here are a couple of other guests who showed up for this partay!

Have you tried this?! Its one of my faves! well, actually its two of my faves! Broccoli AND cheese?! Like, together?! And I love the title! Sorry two or more people,you are NOT invited to this party!! (whats with me and party?? must’ve been the crazy party weekend I just had!!)

Next up, my good friend Mari, you may now her as Mari-Nara!!

If you have not tried this sauce, drop whatever you are doing, go to Trader J’s and buy it! NOW! Now i say!! it will change the way you see marinara…FOREVA!!!! Seriously! I hate buying bottled sauce, but I am just too damn lazy to make my own. (My godmother makes her own and it is amazing. She’s fancy like that!) This sauce is so delicious and very nutritious (hehe, i rhymed!)

So, right after I popped the chicken in the oven, I threw some of this bad mama in a small saucepan and let it come to a boil! I added just a bit more garlic ( to ward off the vampires) and it was so perfect on top of those yummy chicken bites! This meal took less than 30 minutes from start to finish! Within an hour I had dinner made and was sitting in my chair, sippin on my Coke Zero with a happy belly! Life is good!

So, that’s what my Monday grub was! How bout you? Any new, tasty vittles come your way? Share with the class!!

Peace and Love,

J

3 thoughts on “Parmesan Chicken Bites, boiiiieeee!

Leave a Reply

