Din Din!!!

Today after getting home from work, we decided to switch today and tomorrow’s dinners. We had shredded pork tacos and spanish rice!! Yum!! The pork was 1 whole porkchop we had leftover from last night that we shredded! It was quick and delicious!!

Yesterdays dinner was so yummy! My nina rubbed the boneless porkchops with crushed garlic, a splash of soy sauce and a pinch of Pappy’s. I cut a bunch of asparagus, sprinkled them with lemon pepper, garlic powder and two pats of butter, then wrapped them in foil!

After reviewing the mac and cheese recipe, I decided i didnt feel like making a roux(cream sauce). So, I sort of improvised and came up with my own recipe! It was SOOO yummy! It wasnt the cream based mac and cheese I’ve come to love, but, it was still very cheesy and flavorful!!

Mac and Cheese Ingredients

Janky’s Mac and Cheese

8oz. Macaroni

2 cups shredded cheese (I used Jack)

2/3 cup milk

1 Tbsp. Butter

1 Tbsp. Bread Crumbs

1/2 tsp. garlic and herb seasoning

pinch of salt

Preheat oven to 375.

Make macaroni according to package. Drain. Return to pot. Add butter, garlic and herbs and salt.Toss until butter is completely melted. Add milk, and stir. Add 1 and 1/2 cups cheese. Stir until combined. Pour into buttered casserole dish. Top with bread crumbs and remaining cheese.

Cover with foil. Bake in oven for 15 minutes. Remove foil. Bake 10 minutes more.

Remove from oven and immediately shove a spoonful in your mouth!! (Blow on it first though! That ish will be hot!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Enjoy! I know i did!!

4 thoughts on “Din Din!!!

  1. you want me to win(even though i wasnt first). i read this thing….but via my blackberry. i suck at commenting on from there.

    bring me cupcakes anyway. lunchtime, friday, your old mexican stomping grounds. i shall trade it for….a taco.

    we still have to do lunch!

    <3,
    klappydoo

  2. Now I dont believe I be the first to respond. But for the record I did visit your blog yesterday, and was gonna leave a comment just wasnt sure on what to comment? There was a lot to take in. Guess I was just so taken by the amount of information. Anyways, it sure seems you have a way with words and pictures. Nice! Keep up the blog cousin, keep on doing what you do..

Leave a Reply

