‘Ello Oh Nine

This is me starting over. Funny, that statement rings true in several ways. I have another blog that I’ve posted on periodically for the past 5 or so years. It doesnt seem to fit anymore. So many things have changed. I’ve changed. I fell in love. I got engaged. I left.  Now, here I am, moving to the Bay area, not sure exactly what I’ll be doing….yet. But, I’ve done the big move with out a job before. These things tend to work themselves out on their own. Naturally, organically. I think its funny when you watch actors being interviewed. They like to throw in the word, organically alot, dont they? Anyhoo, i hope this blog will help me get through the good AND bad parts of starting over.

So, i dont want to sound like one of those trendy peeps who say ” I dont do new years resolutions, cause i just end up breaking them anyway”, lame. Thats such a load of crap! Everyone makes resolutions.  the smart ones just dont talk about them!! I guess i’m not one of those, yet.

Resolutions ’09:

1. Project 365- If i can figure out how to get my little flickr tag on here, I will!!

2. Gym it 3 times a week. Thats it!! Come on! you can do it!!!

3. Read!! My dad recently bought me a Kindle! I love it! It rocks! Now, I just have to actually READ shit on it!!!

Thats it!! Just those three!!! Come on Janice!! YOU CAN DO IT!!!

I am turning in my two week notice at my job today. In two weeks i will be back in school and looking for/starting a new job!! More to come! Yay for new beginnings!!!

I also just want to take a minute to say how grateful i am for the support system i have. I am such a lucky woman. I have a loving, supportive family. And friends who i honestly dont know what i would do without. This was my first serious relationship. And, is my first breakup. I really dont think I could pull myself together the way I do if I didnt know what amazing people I have in my life to lean on. Thank you. All of you. I hope you all know how much you mean to me.

Peace and Love

Janice

Leave a Reply

